Have you ever accidentally sent a message to the wrong person or team or sent something and then changed your mind?
We give you the flexibility to delete messages that you no longer want to share.
- Hover your mouse to the left of the message you have sent and you'll see three dots appear.
- Click on the three dots.
- Select 'Delete message'.
- A pop-up window will appear asking you to confirm that you want to delete the message. Click on confirm to delete the message, or cancel to keep the message.
All members of the channel will be able to see when something has been deleted as it will show ('You/Name of the person' deleted this message) in place of where the message had been.